Librarian Perks Webinar Schedule

Librarian Perks Members can participate in our private Facebook group and monthly webinars with Cari or Collette, who have over 30 years of school library experience between them. Laura from The Trapped Librarian also makes guest appearances as well.

Membership includes a monthly webinar about a specific topic, which are all listed below. There is also an open Q & A session with Cari, Collette, or Laura in a Facebook group post after each month’s webinar.

2020-21 Webinar Schedule

April/May 2020 – FREE Open House and Online Book Study of “Game Changer! Book Access for All Kids” by Donalyn Miller and Colby Sharp – Sign up to join us!
June 2020 – Yearly Planning & Goal Setting
July 2020 – Library Orientation Lessons & Ideas
August 13, 2020 at 9 pm EDT / 8 pm CDT / 7 pm MDT – Back to School Tips & Tricks Roundtable
September 10, 2020 at 9 pm EDT / 8 pm CDT / 7 pm MDT – Getting Started with Library Centers
October 8, 2020 at 9 pm EDT / 8 pm CDT / 7 pm MDT – Promoting Reading with State Award Nominations
November 5, 2020 at 9 pm EDT / 8 pm CDT / 7 pm MDT – Fun with Picture Books
December 3, 2020 at 9 pm EST / 8 pm CDT / 7 pm MDT – Learning Games for the Library
January 7, 2021 at NEW TIME! 8 pm EST / 7 pm CST / 6 pm MST – Inquiry and Research
February 4, 2021 at 8 pm EST / 7 pm CST / 6 pm MST – Celebrating Diverse Books
March 18, 2021 at 8 pm EST / 7 pm CST / 6 pm MST – Planning to Celebrate National Poetry Month (in April)
April 22, 2021 – Social-Emotional Learning Strategies in the School Library, presented by Laura Trapp from The Trapped Librarian
Shopping Cart